Select Page

Contact Us

University Advancement

A. Christina Gauna

Executive Assistant
210-436-3138
agauna1@stmarytx.edu

Joel Lauer

Vice President for University Advancement
210-436-3791
jlauer@stmarytx.edu

D. Bradley Leech

Associate Vice President,
Development Programs and Campaigns
210-436-3340
dleech1@stmarytx.edu

Advancement Services

Mary Almanza

Assistant Director of Advancement Services
210-436-3088
malmanza@stmarytx.edu

Teresa Lozoria

Executive Director of Advancement Services
210-436-3802
tlozoria@stmarytx.edu

Matt Schultz

Senior Director, Advancement Service Operations
210-431-5003
mschultz@stmarytx.edu

Lorraine Gomez

Data Entry Specialist
210-431-5004
lgomez2@stmarytx.edu

Mario Porter

Director of Prospect Research and Management
210-436-3303
mporter13@stmarytx.edu

Alumni Relations and Association

Andrea Cavazos

Director, Alumni Events and Communications
210-436-3324
acavazos25@stmarytx.edu

Norma Garza

Administrative Assistant, Office of Alumni Relations
210-436-3324
ngarza@stmarytx.edu

Peter Hansen

Executive Director, St. Mary’s University Alumni Association
Executive Director, Alumni Relations
210-431-2242
phansen@stmarytx.edu

David Chavarria

Assistant Director, Fiesta Oyster Bake
210-431-4256
dchavarria2@stmarytx.edu

Brother Al Gillis

Benchmarking Coordinator
210-436-3324

Tim Nakata

Accountant, St. Mary’s University Alumni Association
210-436-3325
tnakata@stmarytx.edu

Development

Lupita Castrejon Tijerina

Director of Development, Greehey School of Business
210-436-3146
gcastrejon1@stmarytx.edu

Steve Hemphill

Executive Director of Development
210-431-4243
fhemphill@stmarytx.edu

Cecilia Macias

Director of Foundations and Corporate Relations
210-436-3767
cmacias15@stmarytx.edu

Samuel Valdez

Assistant Executive Director, Annual Giving
210-431-4333
svaldez16@stmarytx.edu

Nicole Chavez

Assistant Director of Stewardship
210-436-3718
nchavez@stmarytx.edu

Jeffrey O’Neill

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
210-431-2197
joneill1@stmarytx.edu

JoNeen Serna

Director of Development
210-436-3332
jserna9@stmarytx.edu

School of Law Advancement

Anthony Alcoser

Director of Development, Law Advancement
210-431-4361
aalcoser@stmarytx.edu

Noel Vella

Executive Director – Law Advancement
210-436-3660
nvella@stmarytx.edu

Monica Martinez

Administrative Assistant
210-436-3778
mmartinez26@stmarytx.edu