Select Page

GOLD Council

The St. Mary’s University School of Law GOLD (Graduates of the Last Decade) Council was founded in 2015. The GOLD Council’s purpose is to help St. Mary’s provide meaningful young alumni events and outreach to help recent graduates remain connected. The GOLD Council seeks to better serve and support recent graduates with specifically targeted events, programs, and communications.

GOLD Council members:

Jenna Malsbary (J.D. ’12), Chair

Nadeen Abou-Hossa (J.D. ’20)

Anietie Akpan (J.D. ’13)

Pearl Cruz (J.D. ’20)

Aisha Denis (J.D. ’20)

Eric Michael Garza (J.D. 16)

Nick Guinn (J.D. ’13)

Naomi Howard (J.D. ’14)

Danica McKinney (J.D. ’19)

* Council members are not eligible for the 10 Under 10 Luncheon

Roles and Responsibilities:

Graduated in the past 10 years

Promote the social, professional, philanthropic, and service interests of young alumni

Attend at least two of three meetings in San Antonio, Texas

Regularly attend young alumni and other School of Law related events

Financially support the School of Law at a personally appropriate level

Actively participate in young alumni programs and initiatives

Work to increase young alumni engagement

Review and select nominees for 10 Under 10 luncheon*

Assist with planning and coordinating young alumni events

Recruit new members to the Council

Serve as link between School of Law administration and young alumni

If you are interested in joining the GOLD Council, please submit an application to the School of Law Advancement Office. Council members serve one-year terms but are eligible for re-appointment upon expiration of their term. Those members who have submitted an application and have fulfilled the roles and responsibilities will be invited to serve additional terms. All applications are reviewed and nominations made by the School of Law Advancement Office.

Application for GOLD Council

If you have any questions, please contact or 210-436-3774.

10 Under 10 Luncheon

Every year, the St. Mary’s University School of Law Graduates of the Last Decade (GOLD) Council honors ten outstanding alumni who have graduated within the past ten years at its annual 10 Under 10 luncheon. This year, the GOLD Council will honor those who graduated between 2011 to 2020. Recipients are those who have shown an extraordinary commitment to the St. Mary’s School of Law, their community, and the profession. The luncheon will be held during the summer of 2021.


2021 10 Under 10 Nomination Form