Select Page

2022 Distinguished Law Graduate Dinner

Every fall, the Law Alumni Association recognizes both a judicial graduate and non-judicial graduate as their Distinguished Law Graduates. These graduates are recognized for their service to their clients, the legal community and to St. Mary’s University School of Law. The Law Alumni Association also recognizes a Distinguished Young Alumnus/Alumna who is excelling in his/her profession and contributing to his/her community.

The Law Alumni Association began presenting an award to a distinguished graduate of the Law School in 1981. Prior to 1981, the Distinguished Law Graduate was selected by faculty members of the School of Law. Proceeds from the dinner fund law school scholarships and alumni-sponsored student services.

This year the LAA will honor the 2020, 2021, and 2022 Distinguished Law Graduate honorees at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio. Below you will find the honorees as well as the links to purchase tickets and/or tables. Tables seat ten.

Grand Hyatt Riverwalk – San Antonio
Saturday, October 15, 2022

Registration and Cash Bar: 6 p.m.
Dinner, Complimentary Wine Service, and Program: 7 p.m.
Cocktail Attire

2020 Honorees

Distinguished Law Graduates

The Honorable Dean Rucker (J.D. ’80), Presiding Judge, 7th Administration Judicial Region, Midland, Texas
Jodilyn Goodwin (J.D. ’95), Law Office of Jodi Goodwin, Harlingen, Texas

Distinguished Young Alumna

Fatima Menendez (J.D. ’13), Staff Attorney, Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund, San Antonio, Texas

2021 Honorees

Distinguished Law Graduates

The Honorable Julie Kocurek (J.D. ’90), District Judge, 390th District Court, Austin

Sara Dysart (B.A. ’74, J.D. ’81), Sara E. Dysart, P.C., San Antonio

Distinguished Young Alumna

Alicia Grant (J.D. ’16), Associate, Norton Rose Fulbright, San Antonio

2022 Honorees

Distinguished Law Graduates

The Honorable Sid Harle (J.D. ’80), Presiding Judge, Fourth Judicial Administrative Region San Antonio

Claude Ducloux (J.D. ’76), Law Office of Claude E. Ducloux, Austin

Distinguished Young Alumnus

Daniel Koeneke (J.D. ’12), Attorney, Ellis, Koeneke & Ramirez, McAllen

Tickets and tables

Individual tickets are $160 and can be purchased in any quantity. Table sponsorships are available at several levels:

  • Champion of Justice – $5,000
  • Golden Gavel Underwriter – $2,500
  • Barrister Blue Sponsor – $1,250

For any questions, contact Brooke Pate at 210-436-3774 or